Mrs. Laura Kiley - 1st Grade


Mrs. Laura Kiley - 1st Grade


Mrs. Laura Kiley - 1st Grade


Mrs. Laura Kiley - 1st Grade



 

 

                                                Image result for first grade clip art

          ** Dates to Remember**

Spring Break is March 22-March 31
Image result for spring break clip art
The State Fair is April 4 in the cafeteria.
 Please let me know if you'd like to schedule a conference.

Image result for first grade clip art



Religion- We are learning about Lent and reading the Stations of the Cross.  The saint of the month is John Vianney.

Image result for lent clip art

Image result for reading clip art

Reading- We are working in small groups during guided reading.  Activities include quiet reading, word work, and writing.  


 
Image result for first grade math clip art
Math- We will be comparing numbers (greater than, less than, equal to)



Image result for first grade spelling clip art
  We will have the test Thursday 3/21 

Our phonics pattern this week will be words with long e (ea) and long o (oa).  Examples include coat, road, beach, clean
Word Wall words this week are: goes, please, dear, open

The challenge words are: cleaning, speaker, scream, throat
We will also write dictation sentences.  Kids will be graded on capitalization, punctuation, spelling, and spacing.

Grammar-  We are learning about adjectives.

Image result for first grade clip art


 

Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns!
lkiley@corpuschristisaints.org 
309-662-3712

 


























































 

 

 

 

 

  

My name is Laura Kiley.  I am a graduate of Holy Trinity (now Corpus Christi) Catholic School and Central Catholic High School.  I have a degree in Early Childhood Education from Eastern Illinois University. This is my second year as a first grade teacher, but my 17th year of teaching at Corpus Christi.  I started with 2 years in Kindergarten and then taught 13 years in preschool. My husband and I have 4 children who also attend Corpus Christi.  Jameson is in 8th grade, Campbell is in 6th, Adeline is in 4th, and Dax is in first.  I look forward to having a great year with your children! 

 

 


Friday March 22, 2019

Spring Break

Tuesday March 26, 2019

Lunch: No School

Wednesday March 27, 2019

Lunch: No School

Thursday March 28, 2019

Lunch: No School

Friday March 29, 2019

Lunch: No School

Monday April 01, 2019

Lunch: Cheese Quesadilla, Green Beans, Pears, Oreo Cookies
School Resumes
April Fool's Day!

Tuesday April 02, 2019

Lunch: Hot Dog, Mac & Cheese, Baked Beans, Mandarin Oranges
Kindergarten Boy Scouts, M Stanko, Art Room - 6.00pm - 7.00pm
Bear Scouts-S'Obrien, cafeteria - 6.30pm - 7.30pm

Wednesday April 03, 2019

Lunch: Chicken Pattie, Cheesy Hashbrowns, Cooked Carrots, Mixed Fruit
SVA - 3.30pm - 9.00pm
TF @ Heyworth - 4.15pm - 7.15pm

Thursday April 04, 2019

Brownies-Ziemer (cafeteria)
Lunch: Cheeseburger, Fries, Peaches, Pudding
1st grade State presentations - 1.30pm - 3.00pm

Friday April 05, 2019

Lunch: Cheese Pizza, Corn, Pinapple, Cookie

Sunday April 07, 2019

Confirmation for Merna 8th Graders - 3.00pm - 4.30pm

Monday April 08, 2019

Lunch: No School

Tuesday April 09, 2019

Lunch: Chicken Tenders, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Biscuit, Fruit Cup
Girl Scouts-K & 1 Art Room - 3.15pm - 4.30pm

Wednesday April 10, 2019

Lunch Shredded BBQ Pork, Tater Tots, Corn, Pears
SVA - 3.30pm - 9.00pm

Thursday April 11, 2019

Lunch: Chicken Fajitas, Black Beans, Chips & Salsa, Pineapple

Friday April 12, 2019

Lunch: Grilled Cheese, Green Beans, Peaches, Chips

Saturday April 13, 2019

TF Corpus Christi Invite @ CCHS

Monday April 15, 2019

Lunch: Egg Ham & Cheese on Naan Bread, Carrots w/ranch, Orange Slices, Cinnamon Roll

Tuesday April 16, 2019

Lunch: Corn Dog, Fries, Pears, Ice Cream Treat
Bear Scouts-S'Obrien, art room - 6.30pm - 7.30pm

Wednesday April 17, 2019

Lunch: Popcorn Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Biscuit, Pineapple
SVA - 3.30pm - 9.00pm
TF @ BJHS - 4.30pm - 7.30pm
Pack #55, cafeteria, K Cook - 5.00pm - 7.30pm

Thursday April 18, 2019

Lunch: Soft Shell Tacos, Refried Beans, Mixed Fruit, Chips Ahoy Cookies

Friday April 19, 2019

Lunch: No School
Good Friday - No School

Monday April 22, 2019

Earth Day
Lunch: No School
No School

Tuesday April 23, 2019

Lunch: Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Biscuit, Peaches
Girl Scouts K & 1-Art Room - 3.15pm - 4.30pm
TF @ LeRoy - 4.30pm - 7.30pm
Lion Den Meetings, K Weisiger Art Room - 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday April 24, 2019

Lunch: Grilled Chicken Pizza Burger, Salad, Pineapple, Cookie
SVA - 3.30pm - 9.00pm

Thursday April 25, 2019

Lunch: BBQ Rib, Tater Tots, Corn, Pears

Friday April 26, 2019

Lunch: Pasta w/alfredo sauce & Chicken, Green Beans, Mixed Fruit, Breadsticks, Cheese stick