Mrs. Janel Morgan - Preschool


Mrs. Janel Morgan - Preschool


Mrs. Janel Morgan - Preschool


Mrs. Janel Morgan - Preschool


                                                                               This week: Frogs/Fun Day
Wow! I cannot believe that this is our last week of school! Monday May 20 we will have a donut party to celebrate all of our hard work. Wednesday May 22 will be our fun day. The children are allowed to come in play clothes. The activities will be outside weather permitting. Wednesday May 22 is our last day of school. I hope everyone has a wonderful summer! I will miss this class. I have really enjoyed teaching your children!! 


Stories: Frogs, Froggy Learns to Swim 


Songs/Games/Gross Motor: 5 Green and Speckled Frogs, outside play 

Centers:
Art:  frogs, fingerpaint
Fine Motor: dot paint frogs, 5 green frogs activity
Science: planting flowers
Literacy: Write/trace names, journals 
Math: Spring Puzzles
Dramatic Play: Grill out for Dad
STEM/I Can Build: A  garden, A Swamp

Religion: Hail Mary


Please keep your child home if he/she isn't feeling well. Thanks so much!
Reminders:
We will meet in the Gym each morning

May 22 Fun Day We are still in need of 1 more parent to help with Fun Day
May 22 Last day of school


Have a Great Week!
Many Blessings,
Mrs. Morgan

 

 

 




































Thursday August 22, 2019

Lunch:Taco's, Black Beans, Chips & Salsa, Pineapple
Cheer Try-It Days - 3.15pm - 4.30pm
SB @ Epiphany (Fairiview Park) - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Gym - BH - 6.00pm - 8.30pm

Friday August 23, 2019

Lunch:Cheese Pizza, Carrots w/ranch, Peaches, Cookie
BB Invite @ Shepard Park
Exposition - 8.20am - 8.30am
Reposition - 2.15pm - 2.25pm
Cheer Try-It Days - 3.15pm - 4.30pm
SB vs. BJHS - 4.15pm - 6.15pm

Saturday August 24, 2019

SB @ Pontiac St. Mary's
CC @ St. Matthew's Invite
BB Invite @ Shepard Park

Monday August 26, 2019

MAP Testing begins
Lunch:Sausage Egg & Cheese Sliders, Hashbrown, Carrots w/ranch, Applesauce
BB vs. Tri-Valley - 4.30pm - 6.30pm
5-8th Girls Basketball Info Meeting - 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Tuesday August 27, 2019

Lunch:Grilled Cheese, Peas, Pears, Chips
5/6th GBB OPEN GYM - ALL 5/6 girls welcome - 3.30pm - 5.00pm
BB @ El Paso - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
SB @ El Paso-Gridley - 4.15pm - 6.15pm

Wednesday August 28, 2019

Lunch:Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Biscuit, Pineapple
Corpus Christi Mass - GH - 8.45am - 9.30am
Parent Info Night - 6.00pm - 8.30pm

Thursday August 29, 2019

Lunch:Spaghetti w/meat sauce, Corn, Mixed Fruit, Breadsticks
Meet & Eat at Braize!
5/6 GBB OPEN GYM - ALL 5/6th girls welcome - 3.30pm - 5.00pm
CC Dual Meet - 4.00pm - 5.30pm
BB @ Blue Ridge - 4.15pm - 6.15pm

Friday August 30, 2019

Lunch: Corn Dog, Fries, Baked Beans, Peaches
BB @ Pontiac Tourney
Exposition - 8.20am - 8.30am
Gym Reserved - TAT Committee - 1.00pm - 3.15pm
Reposition - 2.15pm - 2.25pm
SB vs. Heyworth - 4.15pm - 6.15pm

Saturday August 31, 2019

BB @ Pontiac Tourney

Monday September 02, 2019

Labor Day - No School
Lunch: No School
IESA 7/8 GBB Try-outs/Practice May Begin

Tuesday September 03, 2019

School Picture Day (K-8)
Lunch: Cheese Quesadilla, Corn, Grapes, Chips Ahoy Cookies
Boy Scout Kickoff Talk with K Cook - 2.30pm - 3.30pm
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
SB @ Prairie Central - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
BB @ Fisher - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
CC @ Washington MS - 4.30pm - 6.00pm
Kindergarten Boy Scouts, M Stanko, Art Room - 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday September 04, 2019

Lunch: Shredded BBQ Pork, Green Beans, Fries, Pears
IESA Boys Golf Sectional - Prairie Vista
IESA Girls Golf Sectional - Madison GC (Peoria)
Corpus Christi Mass - EB - 8.45am - 9.30am
SB vs. Washington St. Patrick's - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
BB vs. Pontiac JH - 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Boy Scouts/Cub Scouts welcome night - 5.00pm - 8.00pm

Thursday September 05, 2019

Lunch: Hot Dog, Mac & Cheese, Baked Beans, Mixed Fruit
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
SB vs. Blue Ridge - 4.15pm - 6.15pm

Friday September 06, 2019

Spirit Wear Day
Exposition - 8.20am - 8.30am
Reposition - 2.15pm - 2.25pm
Rosary - 2.30pm - 3.30pm
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Saturday September 07, 2019

7/8 GBB PRAC - 9.00am - 11.00am
CC Intercity @ Maxwell - 9.00am - 10.00am
BB vs. Kankakee Bishop McNamara - 10.00am - 2.00pm
SB @ LeRoy - 10.00am - 12.00pm

Monday September 09, 2019

7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
BB vs. Ridgeview - 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Tuesday September 10, 2019

Daisy Scouts (Okrzesik) cafeteria - 3.30pm - 4.00pm
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
CC @ El Paso - 4.00pm - 5.30pm
SB @ Ridgeview - 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Education Commission Mtg - 6.30pm - 8.00pm

Wednesday September 11, 2019

School Picture Day, PreK and make-ups
SB Regional Play-In Game
Corpus Christi Mass - JS - 8.45am - 9.30am
BB @ Lincoln Carroll - 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Pack Meeting-cafeteria, K Cook - 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Thursday September 12, 2019

7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
BB vs. Lexington - 4.30pm - 6.30pm

Friday September 13, 2019

Exposition - 8.20am - 8.30am
Reposition - 2.15pm - 2.25pm
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Saturday September 14, 2019

BB 'B' Tourney - TBA
SB Regional
7/8 GBB PRAC - 9.00am - 11.00am

Monday September 16, 2019

Teacher In Service - No School
SB Regional
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm
BB @ LeRoy - 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Cub Scout Wolf Pack-K Weisiger (art room) - 6.00pm - 7.00pm

Tuesday September 17, 2019

BB Regional Play-In
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Wednesday September 18, 2019

Corpus Christi Mass - DS - 8.45am - 9.30am
CC Invite @ Ewing - 4.00pm - 6.00pm

Thursday September 19, 2019

MAP Testing Ends
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday September 20, 2019

Track-A-Thon (20th Annual Celebration)
7/8 GBB PRAC - 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Saturday September 21, 2019

SB Sectional
BB Regional